You can reduce (or disable) Windows 11 User Account Controls

Tired of Windows 10 confirmation request screens as soon as apps want to interact with the system? Disable User Account Control!

You can reduce (or disable) Windows 11 User Account Controls

Gain serenity and time, but lose security

UAC is a feature of Windows 11 that reduces the chances of a malicious application interacting with your system in dangerous ways. To do this a confirmation is requested from the user every time this happens.

But if you know what you are doing on your PC, it may be welcome to disable this feature so as not to be interrupted by a confirmation screen every 5 minutes. For this, it's very simple:

 

  • Open the start menu and type "UAC", then press Enter to open user account settings;
  • There, just lower the strip according to your need, knowing that the lowest position completely deactivates the UAC